Organising Committee2018-09-25T16:49:04+01:00

Organising Committee

Dr Mabs Chowdhury (Academic Vice President) – Chair

Dr Michael Ardern-Jones (Academic Representative)
Miss Marilyn Benham (Chief Executive Officer)
Dr Tanya Bleiker (Honorary Treasurer-Elect)
Mrs Jenna Bowler (Senior Events Coordinator)
Dr Lousie Fearfield (Clinical Vice President)
Mr Christopher Garrett (Conference & Event Manager)
Dr Karen Gibbon (Honorary Secretary)
Mrs Catherine Hanaway (Finance Officer / Deputy CEO)
Dr Ruth Murphy (President)
Dr Anshoo Sahota (Honorary Treasurer)
Dr Amr Salam (Trainee Representative)
Dr Jui Vyas (SAS Representative Elect)

Venue Information

ACC Liverpool
Kings Dock,
Liverpool Waterfront,
Liverpool, Merseyside,
L3 4FP

Just in case your satellite navigation device doesn’t recognise ACC Liverpool you can try one of the following actions:

Use the postcode L3 4BX, with the following co-ordinates – LAT:53.396007   LONG:-2.99118 (all satellite navigation units have this function)
Enter the city as ‘Liverpool’ and the road name as ‘Queen’s Wharf’
Company Name:  The ACC Liverpool Group Limited


How to find the venue

Arrive by land, air, or sea. Two international airports, 20 minutes from the UK motorway network, and closer still to trains and ferries, ACC Liverpool is a venue that’s easy to reach, but such a special place that it’s always harder to leave.

Our address is Kings Dock, Liverpool Waterfront, Liverpool, Merseyside, L3 4FP.

Follow B.A.D on Twitter